HEALTHCARE COST & UTILIZATION PROJECT

User Support

Do Your own analysis
Explore Expert Research & Limited Datasets

HCUP Partners in the NRD

 
Data Organizations Participating in the NRD

The Nationwide Readmissions Database (NRD) is a unique and powerful database designed to support various types of analyses of national readmission rates for all payers and the uninsured. The NRD includes discharges for patients with and without repeat hospital visits in a year and those who have died in the hospital. Repeat stays may or may not be related. The criteria to determine the relationship between hospital admissions is left to the analyst using the NRD. This database addresses a large gap in healthcare data - the lack of nationally representative information on hospital readmissions for all ages. See Availability of HCUP Data for a list of Nationwide database participation and availability by year.
 
Partner Index
Alaska Louisiana Oregon Wyoming
Arkansas Maine Pennsylvania
California Maryland South Carolina
Colorado Massachusetts South Dakota
Delaware Mississippi Tennessee
Florida Missouri Utah
Georgia Nebraska Vermont
Hawaii Nevada Virginia
Indiana New Mexico Washington
Iowa New York Wisconsin
Alaska
Jeannie Monk
Small and Rural Hospital Program Officer
Alaska Hospital and Healthcare Association
426 Main Street
Juneau, AK 99801
Phone: (907) 586-1790
Fax: (907) 463-3573
Email: jmonk@alaskahha.org
Web site: https://www.alaskahha.org/
Arkansas
Betty Hicks
Hospital Discharge Data Section Chief
Health Statistics Branch - Center for Public Health Practice
Arkansas Department of Health
4815 West Markham St., Slot 19
Little Rock, AR 72205
Phone: (501) 661-2867
Fax: (501) 661-2544
Email: Betty.hicks@arkansas.gov
Web site: http://www.healthyarkansas.com
California
Data and Reports Help Desk
Customer Engagement and Data Resources Group
Department of Health Care Access and Information (HCAI)
2020 West El Camino Avenue, Suite 1100
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: (916) 326-3802
Fax:
Email: DataAndReports@hcai.ca.gov
Web site: https://www.hcai.ca.gov/
Colorado
Krista Smith
Manager, Data Quality and Security Information Services
Colorado Hospital Association
7335 East Orchard Road, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone: (720) 330-6064
Fax: (720) 489-9400
Email: krista.smith@cha.com
Web site: http://www.cha.com
Delaware
Maridelle Dizon
Director
Delaware Health Statistics Center and Office of Vital Statistics
Delaware Department of Health and Social Services
Delaware Division of Public Health
Jesse Cooper Building
417 Federal Street
Dover, DE 19901
Phone:
Fax: (302) 744-4541
Email: Maridelle.dizon@delaware.gov
Web site: http://www.dhss.delaware.gov/dhss/dph/hp/healthstats.html
Florida
Patricia Vidal
Unit Administrator, Office of Data Dissemination
Florida Agency for Health Care Administration
Agency for Health Care Administration
2727 Mahan Drive, Mail Stop 16
Room 1403B, Building 3
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone: (850) 412-3785
Fax: (850) 488-1261
Email: patricia.vidal@ahca.myflorida.com
Web site: http://ahca.myflorida.com/SCHS/index.shtml
Georgia
Bill Wylie
Senior Vice President Business Operations
Georgia Hospital Association
380 Interstate N Pkwy SE
Suite 150
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (770) 249-4512
Fax: (770) 249-4512
Email: bwylie@gha.org
Web site: https://www.gha.org/
Hawaii
Tang Song
Senior Data Analyst
Laulima Data Alliance, a non-profit subsidiary of the Healthcare Association of Hawaii
707 Richards Street (PH2)
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 669-0382
Email: tsong@laulimadata.org
Web site: https://www.hah.org
Karen Pellegrin
Director of Continuing Education & Strategic Plan
Center for Rural Health Science
University of Hawaii at Hilo
34 Rainbow Drive
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: (808) 933-2914
Email: karen3@hawaii.edu
Web site: https://pharmacy.uhh.hawaii.edu/
Indiana
Matt Browning
Vice President, Data and Member Solutions Data Services
Indiana Hospital Association
500 N. Meridian St.
Suite 250
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 423-7739
Fax:
Email: mattbrowning@ihaconnect.org
Web site: http://www.ihaconnect.org
Iowa
Kathy Trytten
Senior Director, Information Center
Iowa Hospital Association
100 East Grand Avenue
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: (515) 283-9338
Fax: (515) 283-9366
Email: tryttenk@ihaonline.org
Web site: http://www.ihaonline.org
Louisiana
Arun Adhikari
Clinical and Health Care Data Analyst
Office of Public Health
Louisiana Department of Health
628 North 4th Street
Baton Rouge, LA 70802-5342
Phone: (225) 342-7423
Email: Arun.Adhikari@LA.GOV
Web site: http://ldh.la.gov/
Maine
Karynlee Harrington
Acting Director
Maine Health Data Organization
151 Capitol Street
102 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0102
Phone: (207) 287-6722
Fax: (207) 287-6732
Email: karynlee.harrington@maine.gov
Web site: https://mhdo.maine.gov/
Maryland
Oscar Ibarra
Chief
Information Mgmt and Program Administration
Maryland Health Services Cost Review Commission
4160 Patterson Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
Phone: (410) 764-2566
Fax: (410) 358-6217
Email: Oscar.Ibarra@Maryland.gov
Web site: http://www.hscrc.state.md.us
Massachusetts
Scott Curley
Privacy and Compliance Manager
Center for Health Information and Analysis
501 Boylston Street, 5th Floor
Boston, MA 02166-4704
Phone: (617) 701-8255
Email: scott.curley@chiamass.gov
Web site: http://www.chiamass.gov/
Mississippi
Sam Miller
Office Director, Public Health Statistics
Office of Vital Records and Public Health Statistics
Mississippi State Department of Health
222 Marketridge Drive
Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone: (601) 206-8250
Fax: (601) 206-8204
Email: Joseph.Miller@msdh.ms.gov
Web site: https://msdh.ms.gov
Missouri
Theresa Roark
Senior Vice President
Research, Data & Information Services
Hospital Industry Data Institute
4712 Country Club Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109-4541
Phone: (573) 893-3700 x1354
Fax: (573) 635-9638
Email: troark@mhanet.com
Web site: http://www.mhanet.com
Nebraska
Anne Skinner
Data Director
Nebraska Hospital Association
3255 Salt Creek Circle, Ste. 100
Lincoln, NE 68504-4778
Phone: (402) 647-0021
Fax:
Email: askinner@nebraskahospitals.org
Web site: http://www.nebraskahospitals.org/
Nevada
For Nevada Department of Health and Human Services, contact:
Joseph Greenway
Director
Center for Health Information Analysis
University of Nevada, Las Vegas
School of Community Health Sciences
4700 S. Maryland Parkway, Suite 335
Las Vegas, NV 89119-3063
Phone: (702) 895-5436
Fax: (702) 895-4276
Email: joseph.greenway@unlv.edu
Web site: http://NevadaCompareCare.Net
New Mexico
Shandiin Wood
Acting Health Systems Epidemiology Program Manager
Community Health Systems Epidemiology Bureau
Epidemiology and Response Division
New Mexico Department of Health
1190 S. St. Francis Drive, Suite N-1300
Santa Fe, NM 87505
Phone: (520) 404-9444
Fax:
Email: Shandiin.Wood@state.nm.us
Web site: http://www.nmhealth.org
New York
Natalie Helbig
Deputy Director, Division of Information & Statistics
Acting Director, Bureau of the All Payer Database
Office of Quality and Patient Safety
New York State Department of Health
Phone: (518) 474-3189
Email: Natalie.Helbig@health.ny.gov
Web site: https://www.health.ny.gov/statistics/sparcs/
Oregon
Elyssa Tran
Senior Vice President, Apprise Health Insights
Data and Analytics
Apprise Health Insights
4000 Kruse Way Place
Building 2, Suite 100
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone: (503) 479-6004
Fax:
Email: elyssa.tran@apprisehealthinsights.com
Web site: http://www.oahhs.org/
Pennsylvania
JoAnne Nelson
Supervisor
Special Requests
Pennsylvania Health Care Cost Containment Council
225 Market Street, Suite 400
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: (717) 232-6787
Fax: (717) 232-3821
Email: jnelson@phc4.org
Web site: http://www.phc4.org
South Carolina
Chris Finney
Program Manager
Health & Demographics
South Carolina Revenue and Fiscal Affairs Office
1000 Assembly Street, Suite 240
Rembert C. Dennis Building
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 898-9969
Fax: (803) 734-0268
Email: chris.finney@rfa.sc.gov
Web site: http://rfa.sc.gov/
South Dakota
Becky Heisinger
Director of Quality Integration
South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations
3708 W Brooks Place
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone: (605) 789-7527
Fax: (605) 361-5175
Email: becky.heisinger@sdaho.org
Web site: http://www.sdaho.org
Tennessee
Patrick Turri
Assistant VP for Data Analysis
Department of Information Services
Tennessee Hospital Association
5201 Virginia Way
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: (615) 401-7449
Fax: (615) 242-4803
Email: pturri@tha.com
Web site: http://www.tha.com
Utah
Kimberly Partain McNamara
Senior Business Analyst
Office of Health Care Statistics
Utah Department of Health
288 North 1460 West, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 144004
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone: (801) 538-9179
Fax: (801) 538-9916
Email: kmcnamara@utah.gov
Web site: http://stats.health.utah.gov/
Vermont
Matt Griffith
Director of Health Care Data Services
Vermont Association of Hospitals and Health Systems
148 Main St
Montpelier, VT 05602
Phone: (802) 223-3461 x 115
Email: matt@vahhs.org
Web site: http://www.vahhs.org
Virginia
Kyle Russell
Strategy and Analytics Manager
Virginia Health Information
102 N. 5th Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 643-5573
Fax: (804) 643-5375
Email: Kyle@vhi.org
Web site: http://www.vhi.org
Washington
Danielle Legeai
CHARS Epidemiologist 3
Center for Health Statistics
Division of Disease Control and Health Statistics
Washington State Department of Health
Tumwater Town Center 1, TC1 - 1 - W - 046
101 Israel Rd. SE
Tumwater, WA 98501
Phone: (360) 236-4366
Fax:
Email: danielle.legeai@doh.wa.gov
Web site: http://www.doh.wa.gov/
Wisconsin
DHSDPH Data Resource Center
Division of Public Health
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 250
Madison, WI 53702
Phone: (608) 267-0233
Fax:
Email: DHSDPHDataResourceCenter@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Web site: http://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/
Wyoming
Barry Burkart
CFO
Wyoming Hospital Association
2005 Warren Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82001
Phone: (307) 632-9344
Fax: (307) 632-9347
Email: barry@wyohospitals.com
Web site: http://www.wyohospitals.com/

Internet Citation: HCUP Partners Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). September 2019. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. www.hcup-us.ahrq.gov/partners.jsp?NRD.
Are you having problems viewing or printing pages on this website?
If you have comments, suggestions, and/or questions, please contact hcup@ahrq.gov.
Privacy Notice, Viewers & Players
Last modified 9/13/19