HEALTHCARE COST & UTILIZATION PROJECT

User Support

Do Your own analysis
Explore Expert Research & Limited Datasets

HCUP Partners in the SASD

 
Data Organizations Participating in the SASD

The SASD are based on the data collection efforts of data organizations in participating States that maintain statewide data systems and that have partnered with AHRQ. The SASD would not be possible without the following organizations that contribute data to HCUP. Many of the organizations have websites describing their data or providing statistics based on their State data. Links to these websites are provided below. A number of States make their data available through the HCUP Central Distributor. See Availability of HCUP Data for a list of State database participation and availability by year.
 
Partner Index
Alaska Iowa New Hampshire South Dakota
California Kansas New Jersey Tennessee
Colorado Kentucky New York Texas
Connecticut Maine North Carolina Utah
District of Columbia Maryland North Dakota Vermont
Florida Michigan Ohio Wisconsin
Georgia Minnesota Oklahoma
Hawaii Missouri Oregon
Illinois Nebraska Pennsylvania
Indiana Nevada South Carolina
Alaska
Rosa Avila
Acting Section Chief
Health Analytics & Vital Records
Alaska Department of Health
3601 C Street, Suite 250
Anchorage, AK 99503-5928
Phone: (907) 269-6936
Email: rosa.avila@alaska.gov
Web site: https://health.alaska.gov/Pages/default.aspx
California
Data and Reports Help Desk
Customer Engagement and Data Resources Group
Department of Health Care Access and Information (HCAI)
2020 West El Camino Avenue, Suite 1100
Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone: (916) 326-3802
Email: DataAndReports@hcai.ca.gov
Web site: https://www.hcai.ca.gov/
Colorado
Krista Smith
Manager, Data Quality and Security Information Services
Colorado Hospital Association
7335 East Orchard Road, Suite 100
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone: (720) 330-6064
Fax: (720) 489-9400
Email: krista.smith@cha.com
Web site: https://cha.com/
Connecticut
Mary Lyon
Vice President
Integrated Health Information
Connecticut Hospital Association
110 Barnes Road
Wallingford, CT 06492-0090
Phone: (203) 265-7611
Fax: (203) 741-5637
Email: lyon@chime.org
Web site: https://cthosp.org/
DC
Annette Kotna
Health Data Analyst
District of Columbia Hospital Association
1152 15th Street, NW, Ste. 900
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: (202) 682-1585
Email: akotna@dcha.org
Web site: https://dcha.org
Florida
Patricia Vidal
Unit Administrator, Office of Data Dissemination
Florida Agency for Health Care Administration
Agency for Health Care Administration
2727 Mahan Drive, Mail Stop 16
Room 1403B, Building 3
Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone: (850) 412-3785
Fax: (850) 488-1261
Email: patricia.vidal@ahca.myflorida.com
Web site: https://ahca.myflorida.com/SCHS/index.shtml
Georgia
Bill Wylie
Senior Vice President Business Operations
Georgia Hospital Association
380 Interstate N Pkwy SE
Suite 150
Atlanta, GA 30339
Phone: (770) 249-4512
Fax: (770) 249-4512
Email: bwylie@gha.org
Web site: https://www.gha.org/
Hawaii
Tang Song
Senior Data Analyst
Laulima Data Alliance, a non-profit subsidiary of the Healthcare Association of Hawaii
707 Richards Street (PH2)
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 669-0382
Email: tsong@laulimadata.org
Web site: https://www.hah.org
Karen Pellegrin
Director of Continuing Education & Strategic Plan
Center for Rural Health Science
University of Hawaii at Hilo
34 Rainbow Drive
Hilo, HI 96720
Phone: (808) 933-2914
Email: karen3@hawaii.edu
Web site: https://pharmacy.uhh.hawaii.edu/
Illinois
Dejan Jovanov
Discharge Data Manager/System Architect
Illinois Department of Public Health
122 S. Michigan Ave, 7th Floor
Chicago, IL 60603-6152
Phone: (312) 814-1627
Fax: (312) 814-1953
Email: Dejan.Jovanov@illinois.gov
Web site: https://dph.illinois.gov/
Indiana
Matt Browning
Vice President, Data and Member Solutions Data Services
Indiana Hospital Association
500 N. Meridian St.
Suite 250
Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone: (317) 423-7739
Email: mattbrowning@ihaconnect.org
Web site: https://www.ihaconnect.org
Iowa
John Richardson
Director, IPOP and Data Analytics
Iowa Hospital Association
100 East Grand Avenue, Suite 100
Des Moines, IA 50309
Phone: (515) 288-1955 ext.350
Fax: (515) 283-9366
Email: richardsonj@ihaonline.org
Web site: https://www.ihaonline.org
Kansas
Sally Othmer
Vice President
Data and Strategic Analytics
Kansas Hospital Association
215 SE 8th Avenue
Topeka, KS 66603-3906
Phone: (785) 233-7436
Fax: (785) 233-6955
Email: sothmer@kha-net.org
Web site: https://www.kha-net.org
Kentucky
Michael Lawson
Healthcare Data Administrator
Office of Data Analytics
Kentucky Cabinet for Health and Family Services
275 E. Main Street 5-CA
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: (859) 265-1888
Email: michaelc.lawson@ky.gov
Web site: https://chfs.ky.gov/agencies/ohda/Pages/analyticsdiv.aspx
Maine
Karynlee Harrington
Acting Director
Maine Health Data Organization
151 Capitol Street
102 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0102
Phone: (207) 287-6722
Fax: (207) 287-6732
Email: karynlee.harrington@maine.gov
Web site: https://mhdo.maine.gov/
Maryland
Oscar Ibarra
Chief
Information Mgmt and Program Administration
Maryland Health Services Cost Review Commission
4160 Patterson Avenue
Baltimore, MD 21215
Phone: (410) 764-2566
Fax: (410) 358-6217
Email: Oscar.Ibarra@Maryland.gov
Web site: https://www.hscrc.state.md.us
Michigan
Laura Peariso
Senior Director, Health Care Information
Michigan Health & Hospital Association
2112 University Park Drive
Okemos, MI 48864
Phone: (517) 886-8353
Fax: (517) 703-0620
Email: lpeariso@mha.org
Web site: https://www.mha.org
Minnesota
David Haverberg
Director of Data Analytics
Minnesota Hospital Association
Capitol Ridge Building
161 Saint Anthony Ave., Ste 915
St. Paul, MN 55103-3454
Phone: (218) 310-4376
Fax: (651) 645-0002
Email: dhaverberg@mnhospitals.org
Web site: https://www.mnhospitals.org
Missouri
Theresa Roark
Senior Vice President
Research, Data & Information Services
Hospital Industry Data Institute
4712 Country Club Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109-4541
Phone: (573) 893-3700 x1354
Fax: (573) 635-9638
Email: troark@mhanet.com
Web site: https://www.mhanet.com
Nebraska
Anne Skinner
Data Director
Nebraska Hospital Association
3255 Salt Creek Circle, Ste. 100
Lincoln, NE 68504-4778
Phone: (402) 647-0021
Email: askinner@nebraskahospitals.org
Web site: https://www.nebraskahospitals.org/
Nevada
Previously Center for Health Information Analysis University of Nevada, Las Vegas School of Community Health Sciences
Center for Health Information Analysis
New Hampshire
Jennifer Howley
UHFDDS Quality Control Coordinator
DHHS/DPHS
New Hampshire Department of Health & Human Services
29 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03301
Phone: (603) 271-5156
Email: jennifer.a.howley@dhhs.nh.gov
Web site: https://www.dhhs.nh.gov/
New Jersey
Markos Ezra
Research Scientist, Healthcare Quality
Health Care Quality & Informatics
Office of Population Health
New Jersey Department of Health
55 North Willow Street, 3rd Floor | PO Box 360
Trenton, NJ 08625
Phone: (609) 913-5768
Fax: (609) 984-7334
Email: markos.ezra@doh.nj.gov
Web site: https://www.nj.gov/health/healthcarequality
New York
Natalie Helbig
Deputy Director, Division of Information & Statistics
Acting Director, Bureau of the All Payer Database
Office of Quality and Patient Safety
New York State Department of Health
Phone: (518) 474-3189
Email: Natalie.Helbig@health.ny.gov
Web site: https://www.health.ny.gov/statistics/sparcs/
North Carolina
For North Carolina Department of Health and Human Services, contact:
Sandra Greene
Professor Health Policy and Management
Senior Research Fellow, Sheps Center for Health Services Research
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Sheps Center
725 MLK Jr. Blvd.
Chapel Hill, NC 27516
Phone: (919) 966-0993
Email: sbgreene@email.unc.edu
Web site: https://www.shepscenter.unc.edu/data/nc-hospital-discharge-data/
North Dakota
Minnesota distributes data for North Dakota. See Minnesota Hospital Association.
Ohio
Heidi Mannix
Senior Director, Data Services
Ohio Hospital Association
155 East Broad Street, Suite 301
Columbus, OH 43215-3640
Phone: (614) 221-7614
Email: heidi.mannix@ohiohospitals.org
Web site: https://www.ohiohospitals.org/
Oklahoma
Jennifer Harper
Administrative Program Manager - Data Acquisition
Oklahoma State Department of Health
123 Robert S. Kerr Ave., Ste 1702
Oklahoma City, OK 73102-6406
Phone: (405) 426-8030
Fax: (405) 900-7604
Email: Jennifer.harper@health.ok.gov
Web site: https://www.ok.gov/health/
Oregon
Edward Lee
Data Collection & Client Service Analyst, Apprise Health Insights
4000 Kruse Way Place
Building 2, Suite 100
Lake Oswego, OR 97035
Phone: (503) 479-6025
Email: edward.lee@apprisehealthinsights.com
Web site: https://www.oahhs.org/
Steven Ranzoni
Research Analyst
Office of Health Analytics
Research & Data Unit
Oregon Health Authority
500 Summer Street NE, E-64
Salem, OR 97301
Phone: (503) 945-6678
Fax: (503) 378-5511
Email: steven.ranzoni@state.or.us
Web site: https://www.oregon.gov/oha/hpa/hp/pages/index.aspx
Pennsylvania
JoAnne Nelson
Supervisor
Special Requests
Pennsylvania Health Care Cost Containment Council
225 Market Street, Suite 400
Harrisburg, PA 17101
Phone: (717) 232-6787
Fax: (717) 232-3821
Email: jnelson@phc4.org
Web site: https://www.phc4.org
South Carolina
Chris Finney
Program Manager
Health & Demographics
South Carolina Revenue and Fiscal Affairs Office
1000 Assembly Street, Suite 240
Rembert C. Dennis Building
Columbia, SC 29201
Phone: (803) 898-9969
Fax: (803) 734-0268
Email: chris.finney@rfa.sc.gov
Web site: https://rfa.sc.gov/
South Dakota
Becky Heisinger
Director of Quality Integration
South Dakota Association of Healthcare Organizations
3708 W Brooks Place
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone: (605) 789-7527
Fax: (605) 361-5175
Email: becky.heisinger@sdaho.org
Web site: https://www.sdaho.org
Tennessee
Patrick Turri
Assistant VP for Data Analysis
Department of Information Services
Tennessee Hospital Association
5201 Virginia Way
Brentwood, TN 37027
Phone: (615) 401-7449
Fax: (615) 242-4803
Email: pturri@tha.com
Web site: https://www.tha.com
Texas
Tarik Brown
Director
THCIC Unit
Department of State Health Services
1100 W. 49th Street, Suite 630
Austin, TX 78751
Phone: (469) 684-6372
Email: Tarik.Brown@dshs.texas.gov
Web site: https://www.dshs.state.tx.us/thcic/
Utah
Kimberly Partain McNamara
Senior Business Analyst
Office of Health Care Statistics
Utah Department of Health
288 North 1460 West, 4th Floor
P.O. Box 144004
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone: (801) 538-9179
Fax: (801) 538-9916
Email: kmcnamara@utah.gov
Web site: https://stats.health.utah.gov/
Vermont
Matt Griffith
Director of Health Care Data Services
Vermont Association of Hospitals and Health Systems
148 Main St
Montpelier, VT 05602
Phone: (802) 223-3461 x 115
Email: matt@vahhs.org
Web site: https://www.vahhs.org
Wisconsin
DHSDPH Data Resource Center
Division of Public Health
Wisconsin Department of Health Services
1 West Wilson Street, Room 250
Madison, WI 53702
Phone: (608) 267-0233
Email: DHSDPHDataResourceCenter@dhs.wisconsin.gov
Web site: https://www.dhs.wisconsin.gov/

Internet Citation: HCUP Partners Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project (HCUP). December 2023. Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, Rockville, MD. www.hcup-us.ahrq.gov/partners.jsp?SASD.
Are you having problems viewing or printing pages on this website?
If you have comments, suggestions, and/or questions, please contact hcup@ahrq.gov.
Privacy Notice, Viewers & Players
Last modified 12/6/23